ملخص

«رجوع إلى خط الأنابيب

نحن نطبق أحدث العلوم لابتكار علاجات مبتكرة من شأنها تحسين حياة أولئك الذين يعانون من السرطان والألم المستعصي و COVID-19.

السرطان. متنوع وراثيًا ، وقابل للتكيف بدرجة عالية ، ومتحول باستمرار ، وغير مرئي تقريبًا لجهاز المناعة. يعتمد نهجنا في علاج السرطان على الاعتقاد بأن المرضى سيحتاجون إلى نهج متعدد الوسائط ومتعدد الجوانب - يستهدف مجموعة واحدة أو متنوعة من الأهداف الخلوية ومهاجمة تلك الأهداف على عدة جبهات - في وقت واحد أو بالتتابع ، بشكل متكرر وبلا هوادة.

أصبح نهجنا في مكافحة السرطان ممكنًا من خلال مجموعة فريدة من علم الأورام المناعي ("IO") ، والتي تتكون من مجموعة واسعة من الأصول المبتكرة والتآزرية ، مثل مكتبة واسعة من الأجسام المضادة البشرية ("G-MAB ™") يمكنها يمكن استخدامها بمفردها أو دمجها في مناهج استهداف السرطان بما في ذلك:

يتم استكمال هذه الأصول بجهاز استهداف لمفاوي مبتكر (Sofusa®) مصمم لإيصال الأجسام المضادة إلى الجهاز اللمفاوي ، حيث يتم تدريب الخلايا المناعية على محاربة السرطان. 

لقد أنشأنا أجسامًا مضادة بشرية ضد العديد من الأهداف المهمة في علاج السرطان ، بما في ذلك PD-1 و PD-L1 و CD38 و CD123 و CD47 و c-MET و VEGFR2 والعديد من الأهداف الأخرى ، والتي هي في مراحل مختلفة من التطوير. تتضمن برامج CAR-T الخاصة بنا المرحلة السريرية CD38 CAR T. العلاجات التي تجمع بين الأساليب في تقييم المرحلة قبل السريرية للورم النخاعي المتعدد وسرطان الرئة وسرطانات البالغين والأطفال الأخرى.

  • علاج CAR T (مستقبل المستضد الوهمي - الخلايا التائية) الذي يعدل الخلايا التائية الخاصة بالمريض لقتل الورم
  • علاج DAR T (مستقبلات المستضد ديمريك - الخلايا التائية) الذي يعدل الخلايا التائية للمانحين الصحيين لتكون تفاعلية مع ورم أي مريض ، مما يسمح بعلاج "جاهز للاستخدام" لورم المريض
  • متقارن الأجسام المضادة المخدرات (“ADCs”) ، و
  • برامج Oncolytic Virus (Seprehvir ™ ، Seprehvec ™)

"محفظتنا الفريدة من أصول منصة IO لا مثيل لها في الصناعة. وهو يشمل مثبطات نقاط التفتيش المناعية ، والأجسام المضادة ثنائية الخصوصية ، وتقارنات الأجسام المضادة (ADCs) ، بالإضافة إلى مستقبلات المستضد الكيمري (CAR) ومستقبلات المستضدات ثنائية الأبعاد (DAR) التي تعتمد على العلاجات الخلوية ، وقد أضفنا مؤخرًا فيروسات حلّة للأورام (Seprehvir ™ ، Seprehvec) ™). كل أصل على حدة يظهر وعدًا كبيرًا ؛ معًا نشعر أن لديهم القدرة على اختراق أصعب تحديات السرطان "

- د. هنري جي ، المدير التنفيذي

إن التزامنا بتحسين حياة المرضى الذين يعانون مما يُعتقد حاليًا أنه ألم مستعصٍ يتجلى أيضًا من خلال جهودنا الدؤوبة لتطوير جزيء صغير غير أفيوني من الدرجة الأولى (ناهض TRPV1) ، وهو Resiniferatoxin ("RTX").

يمتلك الراتينيفيراتوكسين القدرة على تغيير نهج إدارة الألم بشكل عميق في مجموعة متنوعة من المؤشرات ، بسبب التأثير القوي والطويل الأمد مع إدارة واحدة ولكن أيضًا بسبب فوائد ملفه غير الأفيوني.

يكمل RTX تجارب ما قبل المحورية في المؤشرات البشرية مثل هشاشة العظام وآلام السرطان في نهاية العمر ، مع دراسات تسجيلية محورية من المقرر أن تبدأ في النصف الثاني من عام 2020.

يعتبر RTX أيضًا في تجارب محورية للتطبيق في الكلاب المصاحبة التي يصعب التحكم فيها بألم الكوع المصاحب لالتهاب المفاصل. نظرًا لأن الحيوانات الأليفة جزء من الأسرة ، فإن نهجنا في تطوير حلول مبتكرة لإدارة الألم يهدف إلى أن يشمل الأنواع الأخرى التي نحبها!

Overview

We apply cutting-edge science to create innovative therapies that will improve the lives of those who suffer from cancer, intractable pain and COVID-19.

Cancer is genetically diverse, highly adaptive, constantly mutating and virtually invisible to the immune system. Our approach to cancer therapy is based on the belief that patients will require a multimodal, multipronged approach – targeting a single or diverse set of cellular targets and attacking those on several fronts – simultaneously or sequentially, frequently and relentlessly.

Our approach to fighting cancer is made possible by a unique immuno-oncology (“I-O”) portfolio, comprised of a wide array of innovative and synergistic assets, such as a broad fully human antibody library (“G-MAB™”) that can be used on their own or incorporated into cancer-targeting approaches including:

These assets are complemented by an innovative lymphatic targeting device (Sofusa®) designed to deliver antibodies into the lymphatic system, where immune cells are trained to fight cancer. 

We have generated human antibodies against many targets important in cancer treatment, including PD-1, PD-L1, CD38, CD123, CD47, c-MET, VEGFR2, and many other targets, which are at various stages of development. Our CAR-T programs include clinical stage CD38 CAR T. Therapies that combine approaches are in preclinical stage evaluation for multiple myeloma, lung cancer, and other adult and pediatric cancers.

  • CAR T (Chimeric Antigen Receptor – T Cells) therapy which modifies a patient’s own T-cells to kill their tumor
  • DAR T (Dimeric Antigen Receptor – T Cells) therapy which modifies a healthy donor’s T-cells to be reactive to any patient’s tumor, allowing for an “off the shelf” treatment of a patient’s tumor
  • Antibody-Drug Conjugates (“ADCs”), and
  • Oncolytic Virus programs (Seprehvir™, Seprehvec™)

“Our unique portfolio of I-O platform assets is unrivaled in the industry. It includes immune checkpoint inhibitors, bispecific antibodies, antibody-drug conjugates (ADCs) as well as chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) and dimeric antigen receptor (DAR) based cellular therapies, and most recently we’ve added oncolytic viruses (Seprehvir™, Seprehvec™). Each asset individually shows great promise; put together we feel they have the potential to break through the most difficult cancer challenges”

– Dr. Henry Ji, CEO

Our commitment to improve the lives of patients with what is currently thought as intractable pain is also demonstrated by our relentless effort to develop a first-in-class (TRPV1 agonist) non-opioid small molecule, Resiniferatoxin (“RTX”).

Resiniferatoxin has the potential to profoundly change the approach to pain management in a variety of indications, because of the potent and long lasting effect with a single administration but also because of the benefits of its non-opioid profile.

RTX is completing pre-pivotal trials in human indications such as osteoarthritis and end of life cancer pain, with pivotal registrational studies scheduled to initiate second half 2020.

RTX is also in pivotal trials for application in companion dogs with difficult to manage arthritic elbow pain. As pets are part of the family, our approach to developing innovative pain management solutions is meant to be inclusive of other species we love!